Chandra's Pyrohelix deals 2 damage divided as you choose among one or two targets.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Kieran Yanner

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2019-05-03

You divide the damage as you cast Chandra’s Pyrohelix, not as it resolves. Each target must be assigned at least 1 damage. In other words, as you cast Chandra’s Pyrohelix, you choose whether to have it deal 2 damage to a single target, or deal 1 damage to each of two targets.

2019-05-03

If Chandra’s Pyrohelix targets two creatures and one becomes an illegal target, the remaining target is dealt 1 damage, not 2.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE