Fateful Showdown deals damage to any target equal to the number of cards in your hand. Discard all the cards in your hand, then draw that many cards.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Chris Rallis INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-01-19

There are many important moments in the story, but the most crucial—called “story spotlights”—are shown on cards. These cards have the Planeswalker symbol in their text box; this symbol has no effect on gameplay. You can read more about these events in the official Magic fiction at http://www.mtgstory.com.

2016-09-20

The number of cards in your hand is counted only as Fateful Showdown resolves. Fateful Showdown is on the stack at this time, so it’s not counted.

2016-09-20

If Fateful Showdown’s target becomes an illegal target, you won’t discard your hand or draw any cards.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE