Destroy target creature. If you control an artifact, Unlicensed Disintegration deals 3 damage to that creature's controller.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Izzy

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2020-08-07

Whether or not you control an artifact is checked only after the creature is destroyed while Unlicensed Disintegration is resolving. For example, if you destroy a Fairgrounds Warden that exiled your artifact creature, Unlicensed Disintegration deals 3 damage to Fairgrounds Warden’s controller.

2020-08-07

If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Unlicensed Disintegration tries to resolve, the spell won’t resolve. It won’t deal damage to any player. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), its controller is dealt 3 damage.

2016-09-20

Whether or not you control an artifact is checked only as Unlicensed Disintegration resolves, after the creature is destroyed. For example, if you destroy a Fairgrounds Warden that exiled your artifact creature, Unlicensed Disintegration deals 3 damage to Fairgrounds Warden’s controller.

2016-09-20

If the target creature is a legal target but isn’t destroyed by Unlicensed Disintegration, most likely because it has indestructible, Unlicensed Disintegration still deals 3 damage to the creature’s controller.

2016-09-20

If the target creature becomes an illegal target before Unlicensed Disintegration resolves, the spell doesn’t resolve. No player is dealt damage.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE