Creature — Dwarf Soldier


Whenever another creature you control leaves the battlefield, put a +1/+1 counter on Ninth Bridge Patrol.

1/1

ILLUSTRATED BY

Ryan Alexander Lee

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-09-20

Ninth Bridge Patrol’s ability doesn’t care where the creature went or whether it’s a creature in its new zone. It may have died, been exiled, returned to your hand, and so on. It won’t trigger if an object remains on the battlefield but ceases to be a creature.

2016-09-20

If Ninth Bridge Patrol and another creature you control die simultaneously (perhaps because they were both attacking or blocking), Ninth Bridge Patrol won’t be on the battlefield as its triggered ability resolves. It can’t be saved by the +1/+1 counter that would have been put on it.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE