Creature — Serpent


This spell costs less to cast for each artifact you control.
: Gearseeker Serpent can't be blocked this turn.

5/6

ILLUSTRATED BY

Filip Burburan

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-09-20

The total cost to cast Gearseeker Serpent is locked in before you pay that cost. For example, if you control three artifacts, including one you can sacrifice to add to your mana pool, the total cost of Gearseeker Serpent is . Then you can sacrifice the artifact when you activate mana abilities just before paying the cost.

2016-09-20

Once Gearseeker Serpent has been blocked, activating its last ability won’t cause it to become unblocked.

2016-09-20

Once a player has announced that they are casting Gearseeker Serpent, no player may take actions to try to change the number of artifacts its controller controls before the spell’s cost is locked in.

2016-09-20

Gearseeker Serpent’s first ability can’t reduce the total cost to cast the spell below .

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE