Artifact Creature — Construct


Flash
When Torrential Gearhulk enters the battlefield, you may cast target instant card from your graveyard without paying its mana cost. If that spell would be put into your graveyard this turn, exile it instead.

5/6

ILLUSTRATED BY

Svetlin Velinov

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-09-20

If you cast the card, you do so as part of the resolution of Torrential Gearhulk’s triggered ability. You can’t wait to cast it later in the turn. Timing restrictions (such as “Cast [this card] only during combat”) still apply.

2016-09-20

If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs, such as emerge costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Incendiary Sabotage, you must pay those to cast the card.

2016-09-20

If the card has in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE