Creature — Dragon


Flying
When Sparktongue Dragon enters the battlefield, you may pay . When you do, it deals 3 damage to any target.

3/3

ILLUSTRATED BY

Daarken INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-07-13

While resolving the triggered ability of Sparktongue Dragon, you can’t pay multiple times to have it deal more than 3 damage.

2018-07-13

Sparktongue Dragon’s triggered ability goes on the stack without a target. While that ability is resolving, you may pay . If you do, a second ability triggers and you pick a target that will be dealt damage. This is different from abilities that say “If you do . . .” in that players may cast spells and activate abilities after mana is paid but before damage is dealt.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE