Sorcery


As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.
Thud deals damage equal to the sacrificed creature's power to any target.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Kev Walker

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-07-13

You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast Thud; you can’t cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you can’t sacrifice additional creatures.

2018-07-13

The sacrificed creature’s last known existence on the battlefield is checked to determine its power.

2018-07-13

Players can respond only once Thud has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE