Legendary Creature — Elder Dragon


Flying
When Nicol Bolas, the Ravager enters the battlefield, each opponent discards a card.
: Exile Nicol Bolas, the Ravager, then return him to the battlefield transformed under his owner's control. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.

4/4

ILLUSTRATED BY

Svetlin Velinov

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-07-13

While a double-faced card isn’t on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of its front face. For example, Nicol Bolas has the characteristics of its creature face in the graveyard, even if it was a planeswalker on the battlefield before it was put into the graveyard.

2018-07-13

When Nicol Bolas’s enters-the-battlefield triggered ability resolves, first the next opponent in turn order (or, if it’s an opponent’s turn, that opponent) chooses a card in their hand without revealing it, then each other opponent in turn order does the same. Then all the chosen cards are discarded at the same time.

2018-07-13

If Nicol Bolas leaves the battlefield after his creature face’s activated ability has been activated but before it resolves, the card remains in whichever zone it moves to. It won’t be exiled or return transformed.

2018-07-13

If another permanent that isn’t a double-faced card (such as Mirror Image) becomes a copy of Nicol Bolas, the Ravager, activating the ability to exile it and return it transformed will only exile it. It won’t return to the battlefield at all.

2018-07-13

Each face of a double-faced card has its own set of characteristics: name, types, subtypes, abilities, and so on. While a double-faced card is on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of the face that’s currently up. The other set of characteristics is ignored.

2018-07-13

A double-faced card enters the battlefield with its front face up by default, unless a spell or ability instructs you to put it onto the battlefield transformed, in which case it enters with its back face up. The back face of a double-faced card can’t be played.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE