Creature — Cat Soldier


At the beginning of combat on your turn, if you control three or more creatures, Leonin Vanguard gets +1/+1 until end of turn and you gain 1 life.

1/1

ILLUSTRATED BY

Aaron Miller

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-07-13

If you don’t control three or more creatures as your combat phase begins, Leonin Vanguard’s ability won’t trigger at all. Causing a permanent to become a creature during the beginning of combat step won’t cause Leonin Vanguard’s ability to trigger.

2018-07-13

If you don’t control three or more creatures as Leonin Vanguard’s ability resolves, the ability does nothing. However, if you do control three or more creatures as it resolves, the +1/+1 bonus doesn’t stop applying if you no longer control three creatures later in the turn.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE