Transmogrifying Wand enters the battlefield with three charge counters on it.
, , Remove a charge counter from Transmogrifying Wand: Destroy target creature. Its controller creates a 2/4 white Ox creature token. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Aaron Miller

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-07-13

If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Transmogrifying Wand’s ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve. No player creates an Ox token.

2018-07-13

If the target creature is a legal target but can’t be destroyed, most likely because it has indestructible, its controller gets an Ox token and gets to keep that creature.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE