Creature — Spirit Pirate


When Departed Deckhand becomes the target of a spell, sacrifice it.
Departed Deckhand can't be blocked except by Spirits.
: Another target creature you control can't be blocked this turn except by Spirits.

2/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

Zoltan Boros

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-07-13

You’ll sacrifice Departed Deckhand even if you counter the spell that targets it.

2018-07-13

If the spell that targets Departed Deckhand has no other targets, it won’t resolve (because it no longer has a legal target after Departed Deckhand is sacrificed).

2018-07-13

Activating Departed Deckhand’s last ability after a creature has become blocked by a non-Spirit creature won’t cause that creature to become unblocked.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE