Enchantment


Whenever a creature or planeswalker you control dies, you may sacrifice Ajani's Last Stand. If you do, create a 4/4 white Avatar creature token with flying.
When a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard this card, if you control a Plains, create a 4/4 white Avatar creature token with flying.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Slawomir Maniak

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-07-13

In a Magic game, cards are discarded only from a player’s hand. Effects that put cards from a player’s library into that player’s graveyard do not cause those cards to be discarded.

2018-07-13

If multiple creatures and/or planeswalkers you control die at the same time, the first ability of Ajani’s Last Stand triggers that many times. However, you can sacrifice it only once, so you’ll get only one token.

2018-07-13

If a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to make a choice and you choose to discard Ajani’s Last Stand, its last ability will trigger.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE