Creature — Shapeshifter


You may have Mirror Image enter the battlefield as a copy of a creature you control.

0/0

ILLUSTRATED BY

Randy Vargas

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-07-13

Mirror Image copies exactly what was printed on the original creature (unless that creature is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn’t copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or any Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on.

2018-07-13

If the copied creature has in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.

2018-07-13

If the chosen creature is copying something else (for example, if the chosen creature is another Mirror Image), then Mirror Image enters the battlefield as whatever the chosen creature copied.

2018-07-13

If the chosen creature is a token, Mirror Image copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put the token onto the battlefield. Mirror Image doesn’t become a token in this case.

2018-07-13

If Mirror Image somehow enters the battlefield at the same time as another creature, it can’t become a copy of that creature. You may choose only a creature that’s already on the battlefield.

2018-07-13

Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when Mirror Image enters the battlefield. Any “as [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[this creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the chosen creature will also work.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE