Creature — Sphinx


Flying
Whenever a creature with flying attacks, you may draw a card.

3/7

ILLUSTRATED BY

Min Yum

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-07-13

Windreader Sphinx’s ability will trigger when it itself attacks.

2018-07-13

The creature must have flying immediately after being declared as an attacking creature in order for Windreader Sphinx’s ability to trigger. For example, attacking with Kitesail Corsair will cause the ability to trigger, and attacking with Pegasus Courser and a creature without flying will cause the ability to trigger only once.

2018-07-13

It doesn’t matter who controls the creature with flying or which player or planeswalker that creature is attacking. Windreader Sphinx’s controller is the player who may draw a card.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE