Creature — Goblin Shaman


Bloodrush — , Discard Pyrewild Shaman: Target attacking creature gets +3/+1 until end of turn.
Whenever one or more creatures you control deal combat damage to a player, if Pyrewild Shaman is in your graveyard, you may pay . If you do, return Pyrewild Shaman to your hand.

3/1

ILLUSTRATED BY

Lucas Graciano INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2020-08-07

Pyrewild Shaman’s last ability triggers only if it’s in your graveyard when the creatures deal combat damage to a player. Notably, if Pyrewild Shaman is dealt lethal damage at the same time that a creature you control deals combat damage to a player, Pyrewild Shaman’s ability won’t trigger.

2020-08-07

If creatures you control deal combat damage to more than one player at the same time (most likely because it’s a multiplayer game), Pyrewild Shaman’s ability will trigger once for each of those players. However, only the first such ability that you pay for will return Pyrewild Shaman to your hand. Even if it’s put back into your graveyard before the other abilities resolve, it’s considered a different Pyrewild Shaman than the one whose ability triggered.

2017-03-14

Pyrewild Shaman’s last ability triggers only once for each time combat damage is dealt, no matter how many creatures are dealing damage at that time.

2017-03-14

Pyrewild Shaman’s last ability triggers only if it’s in your graveyard when the creatures deal combat damage to a player. It returns to your hand only if it’s still in your graveyard when the ability resolves. Notably, if Pyrewild Shaman is dealt lethal damage at the same time that a creature you control deals combat damage to a player, Pyrewild Shaman’s ability won’t trigger.

2017-03-14

Pyrewild Shaman’s ability can trigger during each combat damage step. For example, if a creature with first strike deals combat damage, you can return Pyrewild Shaman to your hand and discard it using its bloodrush ability to pump up an attacking creature without first strike. Then, when that creature deals combat damage, you can return Pyrewild Shaman to your hand again.

2017-03-14

If creatures you control deal combat damage to more than one player at the same time (perhaps because it’s a multiplayer game), Pyrewild Shaman’s ability will trigger once for each of those players. However, only the first such ability that you pay for will return Pyrewild Shaman to your hand. Even if it’s put back into your graveyard before the other abilities resolve, it’s considered a different Pyrewild Shaman than the one whose ability triggered.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE