Creature — Elf Wizard


Kicker and/or (You may pay an additional and/or as you cast this spell.)
When Thornscape Battlemage enters the battlefield, if it was kicked with its kicker, it deals 2 damage to any target.
When Thornscape Battlemage enters the battlefield, if it was kicked with its kicker, destroy target artifact.

2/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

Matt Cavotta

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2017-03-14

You choose whether to kick a spell as you cast it, and you pay that much along with the spell’s mana cost at the same time. Kicking a spell is always optional.

2017-03-14

You can pay any particular kicker cost only once. You can’t pay it multiple times to get multiples of either triggered ability.

2017-03-14

Kicker costs don’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost.

2017-03-14

If Thornscape Battlemage is put onto the battlefield as the result of a spell or ability, there’s no opportunity to kick it.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE