Creature — Vampire Noble


Flying, haste
Sacrifice a creature: Falkenrath Aristocrat gains indestructible until end of turn. If the sacrificed creature was a Human, put a +1/+1 counter on Falkenrath Aristocrat.

4/1

ILLUSTRATED BY

Igor Kieryluk

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2020-08-07

You can sacrifice Falkenrath Aristocrat to pay the cost of its own ability. It won’t receive a counter or gain indestructible, but it will enable abilities that check when or if a creature dies.

2020-08-07

If the sacrificed creature was a Human, Falkenrath Aristocrat gains indestructible and also gets a +1/+1 counter.

2020-08-07

Falkenrath Aristocrat’s activated ability checks whether the sacrificed creature was a Human as it last existed on the battlefield. It doesn’t matter what its creature types are in the graveyard.

2017-03-14

You can sacrifice Falkenrath Aristocrat itself to activate its ability.

2017-03-14

If the sacrificed creature was a Human, Falkenrath Aristocrat gains indestructible and gets a +1/+1 counter.

2017-03-14

Falkenrath Aristocrat’s activated ability checks whether the sacrificed creature as it last existed on the battlefield was a Human. It doesn’t matter what its creature types are in the graveyard.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE