Instant


Exile target creature you control, then return it to the battlefield under its owner's control.
Flashback (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

ILLUSTRATED BY

Evan Shipard

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2007-02-01

If Momentary Blink is cast on a token creature, the token will not return to the battlefield, because of the rule that says a token that leaves the battlefield can’t come back.

2006-09-25

When Momentary Blink resolves, the creature is exiled, then immediately returned to the battlefield. The game sees the returning card as a different permanent from the one that left the battlefield. Any counters, Auras, and so on are removed. Any spells or abilities targeting the creature no longer target it.

2006-09-25

Any “as this enters the battlefield” choices for the affected creature are made by its owner, not its old controller.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE