Choose one or both —
• Counter target creature spell.
• Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Carl Critchlow INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2009-05-01

You may choose just the first mode (targeting a creature spell), just the second mode (targeting a creature card in your graveyard), or both modes (targeting a creature spell and a creature card in your graveyard). You can’t choose a mode unless there’s a legal target for it.

2009-05-01

If you choose both modes, you choose their targets at the same time. You can’t counter your own creature spell and then return that card from your graveyard to your hand.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE