Instant — Trap


If exactly one creature is attacking, you may pay rather than pay this spell's mana cost.
Destroy target attacking creature without flying.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Franz Vohwinkel INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2009-10-01

You may ignore a Trap’s alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met.

2009-10-01

Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.

2009-10-01

Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn’t change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE