Sorcery


Draw three cards. You may play an additional land this turn.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Eytan Zana

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-12-07

Urban Evolution’s effect allows you to play an additional land during your main phase. Doing so follows the normal timing rules for playing lands. In particular, you don’t get to play a land as Urban Evolution resolves; Urban Evolution fully resolves first and you draw three cards, perhaps including a land you’ll play later.

2018-12-07

The effects of multiple Urban Evolutions in the same turn are cumulative. They’re also cumulative with other effects that let you play additional lands, such as the one from Explore.

2018-12-07

If you somehow manage to cast Urban Evolution when it’s not your turn, you’ll draw three cards when it resolves, but you won’t be able to play a land that turn.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE