Instant


Counter target spell. Untap up to four lands.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Dermot Power

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2017-03-14

You can choose up to four lands, no matter who controls any of them. Those lands untap once. You can’t choose one land and have it untap four times, for example.

2017-03-14

Rewind targets only a spell. It doesn’t target any lands. The lands are chosen as Rewind resolves.

2017-03-14

If the spell is an illegal target when Rewind tries to resolve, perhaps because it was countered by another spell or ability, Rewind won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t untap any lands.

2017-03-14

If Rewind resolves but the target spell can’t be countered, you’ll still untap lands.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE