Creature — Human Wizard


Flash
When Snapcaster Mage enters the battlefield, target instant or sorcery card in your graveyard gains flashback until end of turn. The flashback cost is equal to its mana cost. (You may cast that card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

2/1

ILLUSTRATED BY

Ryan Alexander Lee

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2018-12-07

You may pay any optional additional costs the spell has, such as kicker costs. You must pay any mandatory additional costs the spell has, such as that of Tormenting Voice.

2018-12-07

If you cast an instant or sorcery with in its mana cost this way, you still choose the value of X as part of casting the spell and pay that cost.

2018-12-07

If you cast a spell from a graveyard using its flashback ability, you can’t pay other alternative costs (such as that of Foil).

2018-12-07

If an instant or sorcery card in your graveyard already has flashback, you may use either flashback ability to cast it from your graveyard.

2017-04-18

For split cards, the flashback cost you pay is determined by the half you cast.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE