Legendary Creature — Human Wizard


Flash
When Venser, Shaper Savant enters the battlefield, return target spell or permanent to its owner's hand.

2/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

Eric Deschamps INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2017-03-14

If Venser’s triggered ability targets a spell cast with flashback, that spell will be exiled instead of returning to its owner’s hand.

2017-03-14

If a spell is returned to its owner’s hand, it’s removed from the stack and thus will not resolve. The spell isn’t countered; it just no longer exists. This works against a spell that can’t be countered.

2017-03-14

If a copy of a spell is returned to its owner’s hand, it’s moved there, then it will cease to exist as a state-based action. It can’t be recast.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE