Creature — Avatar


Death's Shadow gets -X/-X, where X is your life total.

13/13

ILLUSTRATED BY

Howard Lyon

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2020-08-07

The value of X changes as you gain and lose life. It’s not locked in as Death’s Shadow enters the battlefield.

2020-08-07

In a Two-Headed Giant game, your life total is your team’s life total.

2020-08-07

If your life total is negative, X is considered to be 0.

2020-08-07

Death’s Shadow’s ability applies only while Death’s Shadow is on the battlefield. In all other zones, its power and toughness are 13.

2017-07-14

If your life total is negative, X is considered to be 0. (This is a change from previous rulings.)

2017-03-14

The value of X changes as you gain and lose life. It’s not locked in as Death’s Shadow enters the battlefield.

2017-03-14

In a Two-Headed Giant game, your life total is your team’s life total.

2017-03-14

If your life total is 13 or greater and nothing else is boosting the toughness of Death’s Shadow, it’s put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action.

2017-03-14

Death’s Shadow’s ability applies only while Death’s Shadow is on the battlefield. In all other zones, its power and toughness are 13.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE