Legendary Planeswalker — Liliana


+1: Each player discards a card.
−2: Target player sacrifices a creature.
−6: Separate all permanents target player controls into two piles. That player sacrifices all permanents in the pile of their choice.

3

ILLUSTRATED BY

Steve Argyle INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2018-12-07

You can activate Liliana’s first ability even if some or all players will be unable to discard a card.

2018-12-07

When Liliana’s third ability resolves, you put each permanent the player controls into one of the two piles. For example, you could put a creature into one pile and an Aura enchanting that creature into the other pile.

2018-12-07

When Liliana’s first ability resolves, first the player whose turn it is chooses a card in hand without revealing it, then each other player in turn order does the same. Then all the chosen cards are discarded at the same time.

2018-12-07

A pile can be empty. If the player chooses an empty pile, no permanents will be sacrificed.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE