Creature — Insect


Whenever a player sacrifices a creature, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Mortician Beetle.

1/1

ILLUSTRATED BY

Lars Grant-West INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2017-03-14

Mortician Beetle’s ability triggers whenever any player, including you, sacrifices a creature because some other spell, ability, or cost instructed the player to do so. Mortician Beetle itself doesn’t allow you to sacrifice any creatures.

2017-03-14

If a creature is sacrificed as a cost to cast a spell or activate an ability, Mortician Beetle’s ability resolves before that spell or ability.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE