When target creature dies this turn, return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control.

ILLUSTRATED BY

William O'Connor

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2017-03-14

Graceful Reprieve’s effect works only once. If the targeted creature leaves the battlefield and is then returned to the battlefield, it’s considered to be a new creature. If that new creature is put into a graveyard, it won’t come back a second time.

2017-03-14

Graceful Reprieve can target a token creature, but since tokens cease to exist after they leave the battlefield, it won’t be returned to the battlefield.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE