Creature — Human Cleric


Flash
If a nontoken creature would enter the battlefield and it wasn't cast, exile it instead.

2/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

Igor Kieryluk

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2018-12-07

If Containment Priest enters the battlefield without being cast, its ability won’t exile itself.

2018-12-07

If Containment Priest enters the battlefield at the same time as other creatures, its ability won’t affect those creatures.

2018-12-07

If a noncreature card wasn’t cast and is entering the battlefield as a creature (due to an effect such as that of March of the Machines), it will be exiled. Similarly, if a creature card wasn’t cast and is entering the battlefield as a noncreature permanent (for example, Heliod, God of the Sun with insufficient devotion), it won’t be exiled.

2018-12-07

Containment Priest’s last ability won’t affect any creatures that were cast, including ones cast from unusual zones such as your graveyard.

2018-12-07

Containment Priest’s last ability doesn’t stop creature tokens from entering the battlefield. It also doesn’t affect creatures that were already on the battlefield.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE