Sorcery


Target player reveals their hand. You choose a nonland card from it. That player discards that card. You lose 2 life.

ILLUSTRATED BY

James Ryman

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2020-08-07

You lose 2 life even if the target player has no nonland cards in their hand to discard.

2014-02-01

If you target yourself with this spell, you must reveal your entire hand to the other players just as any other player would.

2013-09-15

The loss of life is part of the spell’s effect. It’s not an additional cost. If Thoughtseize doesn’t resolve, you won’t lose life.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE