Artifact — Equipment


Equipped creature gets +2/+2 and has protection from white and from black.
Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a player, you gain 3 life and you may return up to one target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.
Equip

ILLUSTRATED BY

Matt Stewart INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2020-08-07

The triggered ability can target a creature card that was put into your graveyard as a result of state-based actions immediately after the combat damage that caused the ability to trigger.

2020-08-07

If you choose a target creature card in your graveyard and that card is an illegal target by the time the triggered ability tries to resolve, the ability won’t resolve. You won’t gain 3 life. If you don’t choose a target at all, you just gain 3 life.

2013-06-07

You may put the triggered ability with no targets. However, If you choose a target creature in your graveyard, and that card is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t gain 3 life.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE