Sunburst (This enters the battlefield with a charge counter on it for each color of mana spent to cast it.)
, Sacrifice Engineered Explosives: Destroy each nonland permanent with converted mana cost equal to the number of charge counters on Engineered Explosives.

ILLUSTRATED BY

James Paick

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2020-08-07

You can choose any value for X as you cast Engineered Explosives. The value chosen for X doesn’t directly affect the number of charge counters Engineered Explosives enters the battlefield with, but it does let you pay more mana and thus spend more colors of mana to cast it.

2020-08-07

Tokens that aren’t a copy of something else don’t have a mana cost. Anything without a mana cost normally has a converted mana cost of 0.

2020-08-07

If a permanent has in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.

2020-08-07

Colorless mana won’t give Engineered Explosives another charge counter. Colorless is not a color.

2018-12-07

You can choose any value for X as you cast Engineered Explosives. The value chosen for X doesn’t directly affect the number of charge counters Engineered Explosives enters the battlefield with, but it does let you pay more mana and thus spend more colors of mana to cast it.

2018-12-07

Colorless mana won’t give Engineered Explosives another charge counter. Colorless is not a color.

2018-12-07

A token has a converted mana cost of 0 unless it is copying something else.

2004-12-01

If Engineered Explosives had no charge counters on it when you sacrificed it, it won’t destroy an animated land, because that permanent is a land in addition to being a creature.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE