Creature — Human Shaman Ally


Cohort — , Tap an untapped Ally you control: Discard a card. If you do, draw a card.

3/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

Willian Murai

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-01-22

To activate a cohort ability, the Ally with that ability must have been under your control continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn. Informally, it can’t have “summoning sickness.” However, the other Ally you tap can be one that just came under your control. (Note that tapping the second Ally doesn’t use [the tap symbol].)

2016-01-22

Discarding a card is part of the ability’s effect and isn’t optional. As the cohort ability resolves, if you have a card in your hand, you must discard one, even if the card you may have wanted to discard as you activated the ability is no longer in your hand.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE