Sparkmage's Gambit deals 1 damage to each of up to two target creatures. Those creatures can't block this turn.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Mathias Kollros

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-01-22

If Sparkmage’s Gambit resolves, but the damage is prevented or redirected, the target creatures still won’t be able to block that turn.

2016-01-22

If Sparkmage’s Gambit has two targets, and one of them is illegal as Sparkmage’s Gambit resolves, only the remaining legal target will be affected. The illegal target won’t be dealt damage and will be able to block that turn. If both targets are illegal as Sparkmage’s Gambit tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE