Creature — Sphinx


Surge (You may cast this spell for its surge cost if you or a teammate has cast another spell this turn.)
Flying

3/3

ILLUSTRATED BY

Ryan Pancoast INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-01-22

The other spell that you or a teammate cast can be one that’s resolved, one that was countered, or (for instants with surge) one that’s still on the stack.

2016-01-22

If an instant or sorcery spell cast for its surge cost is copied, the copy is also considered to have had its surge cost paid.

2016-01-22

For some cards, surge represents only an alternative cost, a discount that applies if you or a teammate has cast another spell this turn. Other cards, like Reckless Bushwhacker, have additional abilities or effects if you paid the surge cost to cast the spell.

2016-01-22

Casting a spell for its surge cost doesn’t change its mana cost or its converted mana cost.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE