Legendary Enchantment


When Oath of Jace enters the battlefield, draw three cards, then discard two cards.
At the beginning of your upkeep, scry X, where X is the number of planeswalkers you control.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Wesley Burt

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-01-22

The “legend rule” checks the full names of legendary permanents. You can control Oath of Gideon and Oath of Chandra at the same time, for example.

2016-01-22

If you control no planeswalkers as the last ability resolves, you won’t scry at all. Abilities that trigger whenever you scry won’t trigger.

2016-01-22

Even if you control a particular Oath, you can cast another of that Oath to take advantage of its enters-the-battlefield ability. It will enter the battlefield, causing its first ability to trigger. You will then choose one to keep, as detailed above, and then its enters-the-battlefield ability will resolve.

2016-01-22

Each of the Oaths is legendary: if you control more than one of any particular Oath, you choose one to remain on the battlefield and the others are put into your graveyard.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE