Target opponent loses 5 life unless that player discards two cards or sacrifices a creature or planeswalker. Repeat this process once.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Ryan Barger

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-04-08

The same player chooses both times. In a multiplayer game, you can’t choose a different opponent to repeat the process.

2016-01-22

The player can’t choose to discard two cards unless they have at least two cards in hand. Similarly, that player can’t choose to sacrifice a creature or planeswalker unless they control one. This means that if the target opponent doesn’t have two cards in hand and doesn’t control a creature or planeswalker, that player will lose 5 life and then lose 5 life again.

2016-01-22

No player may take any actions between the two times the player goes through the process.

2016-01-22

Any abilities that trigger while Remorseless Punishment is resolving will be put on the stack after it has completely resolved.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE