Creature — Elf Warrior


Revolt — Greenwheel Liberator enters the battlefield with two +1/+1 counters on it if a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn.

2/1

ILLUSTRATED BY

Todd Lockwood

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-02-09

Tokens that leave the battlefield will satisfy a revolt ability.

2017-02-09

Revolt abilities don’t care why the permanent left the battlefield, who caused it to move, or where it moved to. They’re equally satisfied by an artifact you sacrificed to pay a cost, a creature you controlled that was destroyed by Murder, or an enchantment you returned to your hand with Leave in the Dust.

2017-02-09

Revolt abilities check only whether a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn or not. They don’t apply multiple times if more than one permanent you controlled left the battlefield. They don’t check whether the permanent that left the battlefield is still in the zone it moved to.

2017-02-09

Energy counters aren’t permanents. Paying won’t satisfy a revolt ability.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE