Legendary Creature â Azra Assassin
Partner with Gorm the Great (When this creature enters the battlefield, target player may put Gorm into their hand from their library, then shuffle.)
Whenever Virtus the Veiled deals combat damage to a player, that player loses half their life, rounded up.
Johann Bodin INTERVIEW
Virtusâ€™s last ability triggers and resolves after combat damage is dealt. For example, if Virtus deals 1 combat damage to a player with 10 life, combat damage will reduce that playerâ€™s life total to 9. Then its ability will cause the player to lose 5 life, leaving the player at 4.
To have two commanders, both must have the partner ability (featured in the Magic: The Gatheringâ€”Commanderâ„¢ (2016 Edition) set) or corresponding â€œpartner withâ€ abilities as the game begins. A creature with a â€œpartner withâ€ ability canâ€™t partner with any creature other than its designated partner. Losing a partner ability during the game doesnâ€™t cause either to cease to be your commander.
The triggered ability of the â€œpartner withâ€ keyword still triggers in a Commander game. If your other commander has somehow ended up in your library, you can find it. You can also target another player who might have that card in their library.
The second ability represented by the â€œpartner with [name]â€ keyword modifies the rules for deck construction in the Commander variant and has no function outside of that variant. If a legendary creature card with â€œpartner with [name]â€ is designated as your commander, the named legendary creature card can also be designated as your commander. For more information on the Commander variant, please visit Wizards.com/Commander.
Once the game begins, your two commanders are tracked separately. If you cast one, you wonâ€™t have to pay an additional the first time you cast the other. A player loses the game after having been dealt 21 damage from one of them, not from both of them combined. Command Beaconâ€™s effect puts one into your hand from the command zone, not both.
Note that the target player searches their library (which may be affected by effects such as that of Stranglehold) and that the card they find is revealed, even though these words arenâ€™t included in the abilityâ€™s reminder text.
In a Two-Headed Giant game, a playerâ€™s life total is the same as their teamâ€™s life total.
If your Commander deck has two commanders, you can only include cards whose own color identities are also found in your commandersâ€™ combined color identities. If Khorvath and Sylvia are your commanders, your deck may contain cards with red and/or white in their color identity, but not blue, black, or green.
Both commanders start in the command zone, and the remaining 98 cards of your deck are shuffled to become your library.
An effect that checks whether you control your commander is satisfied if you control one or both of your two commanders.
â€œPartner with [name]â€ represents two abilities. The first is a triggered ability: â€œWhen this permanent enters the battlefield, target player may search their library for a card named [name], reveal it, put it into their hand, then shuffle their library.â€
BUY THIS CARD