Creature — Dragon


Devour 1 (As this enters the battlefield, you may sacrifice any number of creatures. This creature enters the battlefield with that many +1/+1 counters on it.)
Hellkite Hatchling has flying and trample if it devoured a creature.

2/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

Daarken INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2009-02-01

If another creature becomes a copy of Hellkite Hatchling (due to Mirrorweave, for example), the second ability checks to see whether that creature — not the original Hellkite Hatchling — devoured a creature as it entered the battlefield.

2009-02-01

Hellkite Hatchling has flying and trample if at least one creature was sacrificed as a result of the Hatchling’s devour ability as it entered the battlefield. It retains those abilities even if its +1/+1 counters are somehow removed.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE