Sorcery


As an additional cost to cast this spell, discard X cards.
Nahiri's Wrath deals damage equal to the total converted mana cost of the discarded cards to each of up to X target creatures and/or planeswalkers.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Chris Rahn

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-07-13

You can’t target the same creature or planeswalker multiple times to deal more damage to it.

2016-07-13

The damage is not divided. Nahiri’s Wrath will deal that much damage to each target.

2016-07-13

Nahiri’s Wrath adds the converted mana costs of the discarded cards in whatever zone they were put into as a result of being discarded, even if they weren’t put into a graveyard (due to madness, for example) or are no longer in that zone.

2016-07-13

If you discard a card with in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.

2016-07-13

If you copy Nahiri’s Wrath, it has the same number of targets and deals the same amount of damage as the original spell.

2016-07-13

If you cast Nahiri’s Wrath without paying its mana cost, you’ll still choose a value for X and discard X cards.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE