Artifact Creature — Wolf Construct


Lupine Prototype can't attack or block unless a player has no cards in hand.

5/5

ILLUSTRATED BY

Deruchenko Alexander

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-07-13

Lupine Prototype’s restriction applies only at the moment that attackers and blockers are chosen. If a player puts a card into their hand after Lupine Prototype has attacked or blocked, it won’t be removed from combat.

2016-07-13

If a creature can’t attack or block unless you return a permanent to your hand, and your hand is empty, you can attack or block with that creature and Lupine Prototype. This is because the legality of chosen attackers and blockers is checked before costs are paid.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE