Instant


Return target spell or creature to its owner's hand.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Svetlin Velinov

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2020-06-23

If a spell is returned to its owner’s hand, it’s removed from the stack and thus will not resolve. The spell isn’t countered; it just no longer exists. This works against a spell that can’t be countered.

2016-07-13

Spells that can’t be countered can be returned to their owner’s hand by Unsubstantiate. They won’t resolve.

2016-07-13

A spell that’s a copy ceases to exist as a state-based action after being returned to its owner’s hand. It can’t be cast, and it never counts as a “card” in the player’s hand.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE