Instant


Electrolyze deals 2 damage divided as you choose among one or two targets.
Draw a card.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Karl Kopinski

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2017-11-17

You divide the damage as you cast Electrolyze, not as it resolves. Each target must be assigned at least 1 damage. In other words, as you cast Electrolyze, you choose whether to have it deal 2 damage to a single target, or deal 1 damage to each of two targets.

2017-11-17

If Electrolyze targets two creatures and one becomes an illegal target, the remaining target is dealt 1 damage, not 2. You’ll still draw a card.

2017-11-17

If all chosen targets are illegal as Electrolyze tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. No damage will be dealt and you won’t draw a card.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE