Legendary Planeswalker — Dovin


+1: Until your next turn, up to one target creature gets -3/-0 and its activated abilities can't be activated.
−1: You gain 2 life and draw a card.
−7: You get an emblem with "Your opponents can't untap more than two permanents during their untap steps."

3

ILLUSTRATED BY

Tyler Jacobson

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-09-20

Dovin Baan’s first ability can target any creature, not just one with an activated ability. It can also be activated targeting no creature at all.

2016-09-20

An opponent affected by Dovin Baan’s emblem chooses which two of their permanents to untap, not you.

2016-09-20

Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE