Artifact Creature — Construct


This spell costs less to cast, where X is the total converted mana cost of noncreature artifacts you control.
Sacrifice two artifacts: Return Metalwork Colossus from your graveyard to your hand.

10/10

ILLUSTRATED BY

Jaime Jones

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-09-20

The total cost to cast Metalwork Colossus is locked in before you pay that cost. For example, if you control three noncreature artifacts each with converted mana cost 2, including one you can sacrifice to add to your mana pool, the total cost of Metalwork Colossus is . Then you can sacrifice the artifact when you activate mana abilities just before paying the cost.

2016-09-20

Once a player has announced that they are casting Metalwork Colossus, no player may take actions to try to change the number of artifacts its controller controls before that spell’s cost is locked in.

2016-09-20

Metalwork Colossus’s last ability can be activated only if it is in your graveyard.

2016-09-20

If the total converted mana cost of noncreature artifacts you control is 11 or greater, Metalwork Colossus costs to cast.

2016-09-20

If a permanent has in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE