Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, create an X/X colorless Construct artifact creature token, where X is that spell's converted mana cost.
, Exile Metallurgic Summonings: Return all instant and sorcery cards from your graveyard to your hand. Activate this ability only if you control six or more artifacts.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Kieran Yanner

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-09-20

The number of artifacts you control is checked only as you activate Metallurgic Summonings’s last ability. It’s not checked again as it resolves.

2016-09-20

Metallurgic Summonings’s first ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger.

2016-09-20

If Metallurgic Summonings’s first ability resolves and the spell that caused it to trigger has been countered, use that spell’s converted mana cost as it last existed on the stack to determine the value of X.

2016-09-20

For a spell with in its mana cost, use the value chosen for X to determine its converted mana cost. For example, Clash of Wills is an instant spell with mana cost . If you chose 2 as the value of X, then Clash of Wills has converted mana cost 3, and Metallurgic Summonings’s ability will create a 3/3 token.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE