Legendary Creature — Vedalken Artificer


Artifacts you control have hexproof.
At the beginning of your upkeep, if you control the artifact with the highest converted mana cost or tied for the highest converted mana cost, draw a card.

1/4

ILLUSTRATED BY

Matt Stewart INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-09-20

The artifact you control has to have the highest converted mana cost only among artifacts on the battlefield, not among all permanents on the battlefield.

2016-09-20

If you no longer control an artifact with the highest converted mana cost as Padeem’s triggered ability resolves, you don’t draw a card.

2016-09-20

If you don’t control an artifact with the highest converted mana cost as your upkeep begins, Padeem’s second ability won’t trigger. You can’t cast an instant to destroy an opponent’s artifact during your turn before your upkeep begins.

2016-09-20

If an artifact has in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE