Creature — Goblin


Menace
When Goblin Dark-Dwellers enters the battlefield, you may cast target instant or sorcery card with converted mana cost 3 or less from your graveyard without paying its mana cost. If that card would be put into your graveyard this turn, exile it instead.

4/4

ILLUSTRATED BY

Steven Belledin INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-01-22

You cast the card during the resolution of the enters-the-battlefield ability, not later in the turn. If it’s a sorcery card, ignore the timing restrictions based on it being a sorcery card. Other timing restrictions, such as “Cast [this card] only during combat,” must be followed.

2016-01-22

If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay alternative costs such as surge costs. You can pay additional costs. If the card has mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.

2016-01-22

If you can’t cast the target instant or sorcery card, perhaps because there are no legal targets available, or if you choose not to cast it, it will remain in your graveyard.

2016-01-22

If the instant or sorcery card has in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as its value.

2016-01-22

If an instant or sorcery card you cast this way is countered, it will be exiled.

2016-01-22

If an instant or sorcery card you cast this way goes to a zone other than exile or a graveyard, perhaps because one of its abilities says to put it into its owner’s hand, it won’t be exiled. This is true even if the card would be put into a graveyard later that turn.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE